
Titans coach Brian Callahan didn’t challenge call on a catch and his explanation doesn’t help
Titans coach Brian Callahan said Monday he did know the NFL catch rule and misspoke after Tennessee’s 20-12 loss to Denver when asked why he didn’t challenge a call. Callahan said he should have challenged when rookie Elic Ayomanor appeared to catch a 21-yard pass but was ruled out of bounds. Callahan initially believed an elbow down wasn’t enough for a catch, but the NFL rulebook states otherwise. He now accepts the mistake was his.